(0)

Reviews

See what our riders are saying

I received my Porteur recently and was able to ride it on the first day of Spring. It’s a joy to ride! It’s quiet, comfortable and a very well made bike. I think it’s my favorite among the other bikes I own. I highly recommend it!

Mar 22, 2017 by Ed Matthes

I’ve been riding my Faraday for a few days now and boy is it a Great ride….Even riding it without using the motor is Great.. Everything on it seems well balanced…Brakes work well, using the gears is smooth, going up big hills is fairly easy, it has a comfortable posture when riding, and has a friggin bright head light that looks awesome. They did a great job designing and building this one of a kind bike…..The people at Faraday were great at answering all my questions thru email/chat about it. Although it is quite an expensive bike,but once you ride one and see and feel the quality parts on it and look at how well designed/built this bike is you’ll know where your money was well spent… It definitely has a classic timeless look to it that will make you love it and pass it on for generations to come…. Keep up the great work Faraday!!!

Mar 01, 2017 by Jimmy B.

It was instant attraction. I purchased the Porteur off the drawing board and could not be more pleased with my decision. The Porteur makes running errands, shopping, riding to work in downtown traffic or country road cruising a blissful experience. Pedaling up a hill with a load of heavy groceries is amazing.

The company deserves high praise for the way they stand behind their product. I reside on the opposite coast from Faraday headquarters. What happens if something goes amiss? From personal experience, I can report that these guys spring into action. They are proactive communicators and do whatever it takes to make things right.

After over a year of inner city riding and out of town touring, my Porteur remains in like new condition because of their attentiveness and attention to detail.

Dec 16, 2015 by Timber S.

I love my Faraday! It did exactly what I hoped it would do – it makes it easier to run errands around town with my bike, by taking away the hill and cargo weight stress. Plus it gives me a little increase in speed, but not too much, while I can comfortably sit upright and feel aware of my surroundings. It’s exactly what this girl needed: upright posture, easy riding, and plenty of storage space.

Dec 15, 2015 by Valerie

After over a year I still love riding my Faraday Porter. It always puts a smile on my face and I always have to feed questions about the bike anywhere I go. My favorite feature is how well the bike rides with the power turned off. It is light enough to be a pleasure to ride without the assist and super easy to flip it back on when you don’t want to tackle a hill. The bike is still as good as new with no issues so far.

Dec 15, 2015 by Bill J.

Quite simply: amazing.

Nov 11, 2015 by Jon

My wife and I have had our Faraday Porteurs for several months now, and we love them.  Exquisite design and amazing craftsmanship.  Great attention to details, right down to the cute little bells we added as an option.  I have used mine as a regular commute bike and everything works exactly as advertised.  No quality problems, no breakdowns.  Just good clean reliable rides day after day.  Couldn’t be happier.

Oct 21, 2015 by Charles

My Porteur has captured/dominated my summer. Faraday’s flawless process delivered my bike in April and since my retirement in May, I’ve logged over 600 blissful miles. Buffalo has mile after mile of dedicated bike trails along Lake Erie and the Niagara River all the way to Niagara Falls; a very bike friendly region. The pedal assist makes the bike a true pleasure/exhilarating ride, and it’s design garners a lot of attention/discussion. People love the looks of the bike and to the trained eye are blown away by the mechanical esthetics and innovation. Raised eyebrows is the repetitive theme, particularly amongst the educated bikers. It seems that most just can’t resist approaching with questions and walk away making special note of the Faraday website – it’s a real attention getter up here! I love this bike!

Oct 21, 2015 by Richard G.

Design and build quality are top notch and user interface is silky smooth. You quickly forget the assist is working.  I’ve had countless inquiries about the bike from people on the train, pedestrians, and even a guy in a car while sitting at a light. Turns heads for sure.  Folks at Faraday have been great to work with.  Great innovative bike made by a great American company.

Oct 21, 2015 by Kent

I received my Faraday in May and have been cycling in regularly to work.  Previous to this, I was driving to work daily.  My commute to work is laden with big, steep hills and I just love CRUSHING those hills.  I love the low maintenance belt drive and the way the bike looks.  I always get people chatting me up and admiring the beauty of the Faraday. Now I can’t go back and just absolutely love my Faraday.  1000+kms and going strong!

Oct 21, 2015 by Agnes

It makes riding in San Francisco doable. It is a beautiful bike and has turned me into a bike commuter. I really enjoy riding now and of course it is beautiful!

Dec 09, 2016 by Alyse

We absolutely love our new bikes! My wife and I each bought a Portuer S and we are in love with them. We live on a pretty steep hill (8-12%) and I got tired of getting in the car to run errands or get last minute groceries, because I didn’t want to ride back up the hill. Now I love to run errands because I get to ride my new Portuer S. I really appreciate the styling and how everything is integrated into the design, rather than the typical cobbled together ebikes that are the norm. Thanks for a fun, practical and stylish bike!

Oct 14, 2016 by Larry Huhn

The best part of my morning commute is riding my Faraday Porteur S. I love cycling but I hate ending up at work sweaty so the little boost from the battery is just the thing to breeze there in style. It’s even been a dry way to get to work when the streets are wet with the built-in fenders. Definitely get the leather lock-holder and brass bell. Both are elegant and add to the overall style.

Dec 15, 2015 by Jason S.

Best bike ever! And now it’s on sale.

Dec 15, 2015 by Steve

There You know the beauty is universal?, always someone ask to me : where I can buy one like your bike? I say look the Faraday site. My family and I we feel so fine, thanks for great design!

Oct 21, 2015 by Hugo Estuardo

I love riding my Faraday.  It’s a joy to be outside during my morning commute, it’s faster than any other method, cheaper than any other motorized method and best of all: I don’t get sweaty!  It’s just the best way to get around.  Now I just need to get my wife one…

Oct 21, 2015 by Darius

One of the most beautiful, well balanced electric bikes I’ve ever tested, silent belt drive with internally geared eight speed Shimano Alfine hub.

Feb 23, 2016 by Electric Bike Review

I’ve had my new Cortland S for a bit over a week now, and it’s already changing how I exercise and travel — for example, I wanted to get a U-lock that would optimally fit in the slot for that in the Faraday rear rack, so I just rode my bike to my local REI store to do that. Downhill quite a bit. In the rain. What a pleasure! I used to just refuse to bike in any kind of rain — and I live in the Seattle area — but now I’m buying myself some bike-specific raingear.

Trying to decide if I really want to get rid of my 224-speed hybrid bike now, so I rode it a bit, then the same route with the Cortland without electric assist, then a third time with electric assist. Was happy that even with just 8-speeds, the Cortland was close to “as good” as the hybrid, even though it’s lowest gear isn’t quite as low. I don’t want to jump to any definite conclusions this early on, but so far I am really loving this, and find that I don’t carefully think of routes that avoid painful hills anymore (if anything, the contrary).

Mar 27, 2017 by Brian Lewis

A light weight city style electric bike that draws on classic styles and geometry but delivers good comfort and handling.

Feb 23, 2016 by Electric Bike Review